www.expediterworld.com
www.truckstopuk.co.uk
www.brummionline.de
www.truckstopaustralia.com
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: ice road jobs.

Default ice road jobs.

I spoke to a company about 18 months ago and was told that i would need to work in Canada for 2 years before anyone would give me a job on the ice roads.
    "I live in England".

I can't see what difference it would make. I don't want to sound like a big headed git. But i've got plenty of experience from driving throughout Europe, From Norway to Moroco. There are extreme conditions even over here.
    I've pulled every type of trailer you could think of. But i'm not good enough for Canada, so they seem to tell me.

If anyone knows of a way in, Then let me know, So i can show you how to do the job properly.

Default Re: ice road jobs.

Quote Originally Posted by limeyphil View Post
    I spoke to a company about 18 months ago and was told that i would need to work in Canada for 2 years before anyone would give me a job on the ice roads.
    "I live in England".

I can't see what difference it would make. I don't want to sound like a big headed git. But i've got plenty of experience from driving throughout Europe, From Norway to Moroco. There are extreme conditions even over here.
    I've pulled every type of trailer you could think of. But i'm not good enough for Canada, so they seem to tell me.

If anyone knows of a way in, Then let me know, So i can show you how to do the job properly.
    Canada already has a lot of good drivers available. Besides driving on th wrong side of the road could be suicide.
    I thought I had made a mistake until I realised that it was just an error.

AFIC last season up north was very slow, as it was in ALL AREAS OF FREIGHT....why would they go and hire someone from out of the country, when Canadians who already have citizenship and all of that can come and work, without all the hassle of immigration ect?